Home » Malaga & Costa del Sol

Malaga - Costa del SolThe city of Malaga experienced since 2000 an incredible development up. It almost seems as if the sixth largest city in Spain awakens the late nineties from its slumber. The city has since catapulted from nowhere in actuality, since 2000, has about the number of hotel beds has more than tripled, with over 2 million nights, alone in 2014. In the same time were more Top   Museums opened, as crowd pleaser and most visited museum in Andalusia applies the Picasso Museum in the beautiful Buenavista Palace or the Museo Carmen Thyssen, with works from the private collection of the Thyssen family. 2015 cultural offer has been expanded. By the Centre Pompidou in the port as well as a permanent exhibition of the collection of San Petersburg in the tobacco factory The highlight will be the Museo de Bellas Artes y Arqueológico, the largest museum of Andalusia, with exhibitions of famous Prado in Madrid. The trend is clear, Malaga aims to become a global player in both the cultural tourism as well as in high-tech, the latter in the growing “Parque Tecnológico de Andalucía“, Seat   well-known companies such as Oracle, Caterpillar, Fujitsu and others ( here it comes to companies in the PTA ). This has been extended 2 times and enjoys excellent health. Meanwhile, nearly 15,000 people work in the Parque Tecnológico de Andalucía, with a turnover of 2 billion € and over 650 companies. Right next to the University Campus (spreads http://www.uma.es/ ) including University Hospital from With over 40,000 students -. More recently with an underground connection to the center of the city – is the University of Malaga‘s second largest in the country Andalusia. The largest employer of Andalusia has become the airport in Malaga with over 7,000 directly employed workers. Long ago the beautiful port city of Malaga as the capital of the Costa del Sol has – and clandestine economic capital of Andalusia highly worked.

The Costa del Sol is called the coastal strip from Estepona to Nerja, with the port city of Malaga at the center. In the western part of Malaga, the Costa del Sol is very urban, 60 km west of Malaga is Marbella with its beautiful beaches and wonderful residences (Alzambra, Mansion Club, Bahia de Marbella or Nagüeles), as well as the classy Puerto Banus and and worth seeing Old Town.

East of Malaga, the Costa del Sol is a bit more spacious with Nerja a very popular destination and the small fishing village Maro. After leading a very picturesque road along the cliff to Cerro Gordo / La Herradura, with its naturally grown marina of the same name.

The Costa del Sol, Malaga and the back-country (Mountains Ronda, Grazalema, Plateau Antequera and the eastern mountain range of Sierra de Tejada Velez Málaga and Zafarraya) offers an unbeatable offer, here is something for everyone.

German

Home » Malaga & Costa del Sol

Malaga - Costa del SolDie Stadt Malaga erlebte seit dem Jahr 2000 eine unglaubliche Entwicklung nach oben. Fast scheint es, als wäre die sechstgrößte Stadt Spaniens Ende der neunziger Jahre aus dem Dornröschen Schlaf erwacht. Die Stadt katapultiert sich seither vom Nirgendwo in die Aktualität, seit dem Jahr 2000 hat sich etwa die Anzahl der Hotelbetten mehr als verdreifacht, mit über 2 Millionen Übernachtungen, allein im Jahr 2014. In der selben Zeit wurden mehrere Top Museen eröffnet, als Publikums-Magnet und meistbesuchtes Museum in Andalusien gilt das Picasso Museum in dem wunderbaren Buenavista Palast oder auch das Museo Carmen Thyssen, mit Werken aus der Privatsammlung der Familie Thyssen. 2015 ist die kulturelle Offerte noch erweitert worden, durch das Centre Pompidou am Hafen sowie eine permanente Ausstellung der Sammlung von San Petersburg in der Tabakfabrik. Höhepunkt wird dann das Museo de Bellas Artes y Arqueológico, das größte Museum Andalusiens, mit Wanderausstellungen des berühmten Prado in Madrid. Der Trend ist klar, Malaga will zum Global Player sowohl im Kulturtourismus als auch in High-Tech aufsteigen, letzteres im stetig wachsenden „Parque Tecnológico de Andalucía“, Sitz namhafter Firmen wie Oracle, Caterpillar, Fujitsu und andere (hier geht es zu den Firmen im PTA). Dieser wurde bereits 2 mal erweitert und erfreut sich bester Gesundheit. Inzwischen arbeiten knapp 15.000 Menschen im Parque Tecnológico de Andalucía, mit einem Umsatz von 2 Milliarden € und über 650 Firmen. Direkt daneben breitet sich der Universitätscampus (http://www.uma.es/) inklusive Universitätsklinikum aus. Mit über 40.000 Studenten – seit neuestem mit U-Bahn Anschluss bis ins Zentrum der Stadt – ist die Universität von Malaga zweitgrößte des Landes Andalusien. Größter Arbeitgeber Andalusiens ist inzwischen der Flughafen in Malaga mit über 7.000 direkt angestellten Arbeitnehmern. Längst hat sich die schöne Hafenstadt Malaga zur Hauptstadt der Costa del Sol – und heimlichen wirtschaftlichen Hauptstadt Andalusiens hochgearbeitet.

Die Costa del Sol nennt man den Küstenstreifen von Estepona bis Nerja, mit der Hafenstadt Malaga im Mittelpunkt. Im westlichen Teil von Malaga ist die Costa del Sol sehr urban, 60 km westlich von Malaga befindet sich Marbella mit seinen Traumstränden und wunderbaren Wohnanlagen (Alzambra, Mansion Club, Bahia de Marbella oder auch Nagüeles), sowie das noble Puerto Banus und und die sehenswerte Altstadt.

Östlich von Malaga ist die Costa del Sol etwas weiträumiger mit Nerja als sehr beliebtes Ausflugsziel sowie die kleine Fischerort Maro. Danach führt eine sehr pittoreske Straße entlang an der Steilküste bis Cerro Gordo / La Herradura, mit seinem natürlich gewachsenen Sporthafen gleichen Namens.

Die Costa del Sol, Malaga und das Hinterland (Bergland Ronda, Grazalema, Hochebene Antequera und die östliche Bergkette Sierra de Tejada bei Velez Málaga und Zafarraya) bietet ein unschlagbares Angebot, hier ist für jeden etwas dabei.

English